Inner left corner Inner right corner
Animated checkmark
Sign up now!
It's FREE!

Welcome

All EarlyON Centres throughout the province provide valuable services to the many families that attend any of these locations. At centres where KEyON has been implemented, this digital sign-in application will provide parents with a quick and simple way to sign in.

This province wide membership approach will allow the ability to run analytics on the information that can help with programming and track unique visits. Advanced account registration is not required as parents have the option to create their account at home or at a centre and then receive their QR code from centre’s staff. Each time a centre is visited (where KEyON is implemented), quickly scan in. Registration is private and secure and will only be used for planning purposes in order to ensure we are offering the best services possible.

What Is EarlyON?

EarlyON Child and Family Centres provide opportunities for children from birth to 6 years of age to participate in play and inquiry-based programs, and support parents and caregivers in their roles. These centres will offer safe and welcoming environments open to all families across Ontario, with qualified professionals and quality programs. Families and caregivers will be able to find support, advice, make personal connections and access a network of resources.

The Ministry of Education will work with municipalities, school boards, community partners, parents and caregivers throughout this transition to enhance programs and minimize service disruptions for children and families. Additional information about the process can be found in the Public Plan for Ontario Early Years Child and Family Centres.

Quick Facts

  • Starting in January 2018, Ontario Early Years Centres, Parenting and Family Literacy Centres, Child Care Resource Centres and Better Beginnings, Better Futures centres will collectively be known as EarlyON Child and Family Centres.
     
  • Ontario will invest $140 million per year in EarlyON Child and Family Centres.
     
  • Ontario will help 100,000 more children aged 0-4 access affordable, quality, and responsive licensed child care in schools, homes, and communities over the next five years.
     
  • As part of the expansion plan, the province announced $1.6 billion in new funding to build 45,000 new child care spaces in schools and other community spaces across Ontario over the next five years.
     
  • Research shows that there are positive relationships between quality early learning and child care, parental labour market participation and child development outcomes. This is particularly true for vulnerable children.

Inner left corner Inner right corner
Animated checkmark
Inscrivez-vous maintenant!
C’est GRATUIT!

Bienvenue

Tous les Centres ON y va partout dans la province fournissent des services valables à un bon nombre de familles qui participent à ces endroits. Dans les centres où KEyON a été implémenté, cette application de connexion numérique fournira aux parents une façon rapide et simple de s’inscrire.

Cette approche d’adhésion à l’échelle de la province permettra d’exécuter des analytiques au sujet des renseignements qui peuvent aider avec la programmation et à suivre de près les visites uniques. L’inscription préalable n’est pas nécessaire, car les parents ont la possibilité de créer leur compte chez eux ou dans un centre, puis de recevoir leur code QR d’un member du personnel au centre. Chaque fois qu'un centre est visité (où KEyON est implémenté), connectez-vous rapidement. L’inscription est privée et secure et ne sera utilisé qu'à des fins de planification afin de nous assurer que nous offrons les meilleurs services possible.

Que sont les Centres ON y va?

ON y va centres pour l’enfant et la famille fournissent l’occasion aux enfants de la naissance à 6 ans à participer dans le jeu et des programmes basés sur l’enquête, et appuient les parents et les gardiens dans leurs rôles. Ces centres offrent des environnements sécure et accueillants ouverts à toutes les familles en Ontario, avec des professionnels qualifiés et des programmes de qualité. Les familles et les fournisseurs de services pourront trouver un appui, des conseils, faire des connexions personnelles et accéder à tout un réseau de ressources.

Le ministère de l’Éducation travaillera avec les municipalités, les conseils scolaires, les partenaires communautaires, les parents et les gardiens tout au long de cette transition pour améliorer les programmes et minimiser les perturbations de service pour les enfants et les familles. Des renseignements additionnels au sujet du processus se retrouvent dans le plan public pour les Centres de l’Ontario pour la petite enfance et la famille.

Faits en bref

  • En commençant en janvier 2018, les Centres de la petite enfance de l’Ontario, les Centres de formation au rôle parental et d’alphabétisation pour les familles, les Centres de ressources pour la garde d’enfants et les centres de Partir d’un bon pas pour un avenir meilleur seront collectivement connus sous le nom ON y va Centres pour l’enfant et la famille.
     
  • L’Ontario investira $140 millions par année dans ON y va Centres pour l’enfant et la famille.
     
  • L’Ontario aidera à 100 000 enfants de surplus âgés entre 0 – 4 ans à accéder à un service de garde autorisé abordable, de qualité et réceptif dans les écoles, les domiciles et les collectivités au cours des prochains cinq ans.
     
  • Dans le cadre du plan d’expansion, la province a annoncé 1.6 $ milliards en nouveau financement pour bâtir 45 000 nouveaux espaces de garde d’enfants dans les écoles et dans d’autres espaces communautaires partout en Ontario au cours des prochains cinq ans.
     
  • La recherche démontre qu’il y a des relations positives entre un apprentissage de qualité chez les jeunes enfants et la garde d’enfants, la participation parentale au marché du travail et les résultats du développement de l’enfant. Ceci est particulièrement vrai pour les enfants vulnérables.